Run a 1/2 Marathon

Running has never been my forte. Growing up, I would never run recreationally, or for any purpose for that matter. It wasn’t until recent years that I have started to take running as a major form of my exercise, keep in mind that my version of running consists of a light jog for 3 miles. That is why the challenge of running a half marathon sounds appealing. It is not as strenuous or unbearable as a 26 mile long full marathon, but rather it is more reasonable with still a sense of challenge. Knowing that I ran 13.1 miles, even just once in my life, is enough to feel accomplished. 

Image

Photo credit: David Damron

The top 5 cities I would like to do a marathon in are:

1. New York City

2. Austin

3. Boston

4. San Francisco

5. Chicago

Leave a Reply

