a road trip with no destination

a road trip with no destination

photo credit: http://laughs-love-lifessweet.tumblr.com/post/28082154495

Bags are packed, the car is loaded, and my best friend is sitting in the passenger seat. Due to my lack of any direction sense and my innate ability to get lost, I never leave any location without knowing the exact route to my ending point. In fact, most times in life I do not begin something, unless I know exactly where I will end up. That is why the idea of a long road trip with no concrete instructions to follow falls on my bucket list. Rarely in life do we have such a freeing and unrestricted opportunity as this. And the fact that I would be spending this time with my best friend is exciting.

There are many parts of the drive that I look forward to. To begin, I am excited about admiring and enjoying the scenery around me. Whether it’s the countryside, beaches or beautiful mountains (who knows where we will end up!), I can’t wait to be surrounded by God’s creation. Also, I am excited to sing along to my favorite music with my best friend. The CD we would make would definitely include some Dixie Chicks. I mean, it’s a must when you’re out in the “wide open spaces”. And lastly, I can’t wait for the quality time I would get to spend with my friend. Laughing and talking with a great friend is definitely one of my favorite past times.

No matter where the roads will take me, for once I am excited to just get lost!

Leave a Reply

